Dead Man’s Blues

Halloween is nigh, check out this awesome creepy poem…

The Daily Wanderluster

Poor me a glass, tall and icy,

fill it with static and ghouls.

I’ll follow it with a strong hit of tragedy,

drink to the dead man’s blues.

I’ll drink until my lips are grey,

tinged with sting of poison

I’ll pull back the horrors infused in the brew

surrender to all the voices

So poor me a glass, tall and icy,

I promise to drink the last drops.

let the liquid entangle my soul like ivy,

‘cuz the dead man’s blues don’t stop.

View original post

Leave a Reply

