Don’t Read His Post If You Hate Fatphobia, Says Wil Wheaton

Beautifully daring post! Must read….

The Stretch For Something Beautiful

I’m used to it every day I stand up for myself and people like me: body positive people are blind. They’re ignoring the health risks. Fat is ugly. Fat can be absolutely controlled. On and on and on. And usually, I’m able to let these things roll off my back, because I know that fat is often influenced strongly by genetics, that you can choose unhealthy foods the majority of the time and be stick-thin, and that you can eat healthily and exercise and be fat. I also know that the “health craze” of exercise and weight loss is ableist towards those that will never be healthy and never be able to do extensive exercise. All the “What’s your excuse?” comments in the world won’t change that for those people.

I support health at every size. I support doing what you personally have to do to feel good in your…

View original post 789 more words

Leave a Reply

