Blog Maintenance

Very funny, and so very true. A lot of people could learn a lot form this…

brainsnorts inc.

EP-304169979

I have written over 500 blog posts – three times.  What I mean is that on three different occasions I have surpassed 500 posts, but that is only because about once a year I perform what I call “blog maintenance.”  That is when I go through previous posts and look for things that:

  1. Seem outdated
  2. Express opinions too harshly
  3. Should not have been written in the first place

So twice now I have reached about 530-ish posts before erasing a good pile of stuff.  In addition to the above reasons for deletion, I also have a tendency to post chapters of novels.  After enough people have read and commented, I always delete those posts mainly to avoid my writing being pirated.  I have at least one friend who found out the hard way that her books available on Goodreads and other places had been electronically reproduced and then sold through…

View original post 1,188 more words

Leave a Reply

